Check out the full Face Book (a photography book of faces within things) here.

Pareidolia (noun) – the imagined perception of a pattern or meaning where it does not actually exists, as in considering the moon to have human features

Created for Dr. Trayes’ Photo Seminar class, spring 2011.

This book is dedicated to the faces of my P-Sem Photo Family. Thank you for the encouragement, feedback and continuing support. I would have drowned beneath the weight of endless, seemingly futile assignments, all 64 of them, if it weren’t for you guys.

Extra special thanks to Walbert Young for lending me his camera for two months after mine broke. Who knew cameras had a shutter life of 130,000 exposures, and that I was capable of using up all 130,000 of them in two years? I suppose three classes with Dr. Trayes will do that to your gear, not to mention mental health. Alas, it is all entirely worth it in the end…

